Champions of the 2016 Glo Premier League Super 4 tournament will emerge at the end of the second round of the tournament in Uyo, Akwa Ibom State.

Chairman of the League Management Committee (LMC), Shehu Dikko disclosed this and explained that the team that accumulates the highest number of points across the two rounds will be declared champions.

“Having introduced the two rounds of the Super 4 tournament, we cannot crown a champion in Kaduna and another in Uyo but will add points won by each team to determine the team with the highest points and crown them winners”, Dikko explained before departing to Rwanda to cheer the Super Eagles team at the CHAN made up of players from the Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL).

Last year, the two junior national teams, the Olympic team and the Flying Eagles were invited to play alongside the four NPFL clubs that qualified for the tournament which held in Abuja.

DONT MISS ==>  Exclusive : 3+2 Year Deal, And Other Terms & Conditions Of Bassey's Loan Move To Barcelona

2014/15 Glo Premier League champions, Enyimba International, first and second runners-up, Warri Wolves and Nasarawa United and Federation Cup champions, Akwa United are the teams for the 2016 Super4.

The first round starts in Kaduna on January 20 and will end on the 24th while the second round will hold in Uyo from February 1-5.

All four clubs are representing Nigeria in the 2016 CAF Club competitions, namely the Orange Champions League and the Orange Confederation Cup which starts on the weekend of February 12-14.