Official – Dele Ajiboye Swap Places With Alampasu In Rohr’s 23 Man Squad For Zambia


Former Nigeria U17 goalkeeper Dele Ajiboye has been named in Nigeria’s squad for their upcoming World Cup 2018 Qualifiers tie against Zambia in Uyo.


Coach Gernot Rohr officially released his 23 man list for the game which will take place on the 7th of October, where victory will see Nigeria qualify for the World Cup 2018 in Russia.

Goalkeeper Ajiboye who keeps goal for Nigeria Professional Football League champions Plateau United was selected alongside Daniel Akpeyi and Ikechukwu Ezenwa in the main list.

Dele Alampasu was named on standby unlike last time out when the Eagles played Cameroon in back to back games, with Ajiboye on standby but later called up after Akpeyi failed to recover from a knock that ruled him out of the clash.


Goalkeepers: Daniel Akpeyi (Chippa United, South Africa); Ikechukwu Ezenwa (FC IfeanyiUbah); Ayodele Ajiboye (Plateau United FC)

Defenders: William Ekong (Bursaspor FC, Turkey); Abdullahi Shehu (Anorthosis Famagusta, Cyprus); Leon Balogun (FSV Mainz 05, Germany); Elderson Echiejile (Sivasspor FC, Turkey); Uche Agbo (Standard Liege, Belgium); Chidozie Awaziem (Nantes FC, France); Olaoluwa Aina (Hull City, England)

DONT MISS ==>  Ejike Uzoenyi Makes Goal Scoring Debut In Bidvest Wits Victory Over Baroka FC

Midfielders: Mikel John Obi (Tianjin Teda, China); Ogenyi Onazi (Trabzonspor FC, Turkey); Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); Oghenekaro Etebo (CD Feirense, Portugal); John Ogu (Hapoel Be’er Sheva, Israel); Mikel Agu (Bursaspor FC, Turkey)

Forwards: Ahmed Musa (Leicester City, England); Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England); Moses Simon (KAA Gent, Belgium); Alex Iwobi (Arsenal FC, England); Odion Ighalo (Chang Chun-Yatai, China); Victor Moses (Chelsea FC, England); Anthony Nwakaeme (Hapoel Be’er Sheva, Israel)

STANDBY: Dele Alampasu (Cesarense FC, Portugal); Tyronne Ebuehi (ADO Den Haag, The Netherlands); Aaron Samuel (CSKA Moscow, Russia); Afeez Aremu (Akwa United); Ifeanyi Ifeanyi (Akwa United)

Osas Mahawi