Omoyele, Victor Mboama, Eduwo Dropped As Salisu Yusuf Releases List For CHAN 2018


Head coach of the B team of the senior national team of Nigeria Salisu Yusuf has released his final 23 man list of players who will defend the colours of the nation at the African Nation Championship popularly referred to as CHAN 2018.


The tournament which is organised by the Confederation of African Football (CAF) is prosecuted by players playing in the domestic leagues of member nations of the African football body.

Nigeria are going to be making their third appearance at the championship, and coach Yusuf who is in charge of the team has picked the players who will represent Nigeria in the tournament which will hold in Morocco later in the month.

Plateau United forward Tosin Omoyele, who was widely tipped to gatecrash the squad was omitted from the list of the forward picked for the Championship, with the coach settling for players he prosecuted the qualifiers with in attack.

DONT MISS ==>  Exclusive - Chelsea Grant Mikel Permission To Use Club Facilities For Rehabilitation After Successful Surgery

Remo Stars hitman Victor Mbaoma was another player many thought has done enough to win a spot in the team owing to his performance during the recently concluded NPFL Invitational Tournament, which they won in Kaduna.

However Mboama was surprisingly dropped same as team regular striker Kingsley Eduwo, although there are reports that the axing of Eduwo has a lot to do with issues bothering his plans to head out for trials in Europe soon.


Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Enyimba FC); Oladele Ajiboye (Plateau United); Theophilus Afelokhai (Enyimba FC)

Osas Okoro (Rangers International); Daniel James (Plateau United); Kalu Orji Okogbue (Rangers International); Ikouwem Utin (Enyimba FC); Abdullahi Musa (Wikki Tourists); Timothy Danladi (Katsina United); Ifeanyi Nweke (Kano Pillars); Stephen Eze (Kano Pillars)

Ifeanyi Ifeanyi (Akwa United); Rabiu Ali (Kano Pillars); Augustine Oladapo (Enyimba FC); Ekundayo Ojo (Sunshine Stars)

Emeka Atuloma (Rivers United); Anthony Okpotu (Lobi Stars); Eneji Moses (Plateau United); Ibrahim Mustapha (Enyimba FC); Emeka Ogbuh (Rivers United); Sunday Faleye (Akwa United); Nura Muhammed (El-Kanemi Warriors); Okechukwu Gabriel (Akwa United).

DONT MISS ==>  I Want Enyeama But He Has Problems With The NFF - Gernot Rohr Reveals

Ade Emmanuel