Allegations Of Age Cheats Trails Recently Released List Of Nigeria U20 Players


The list of players called up to the Nigeria national Under-20 team has generated lot of debates with some players alleged to be beyond the age limit stipulated by FIFA for players at that level.


28 players were called up by coach of the team Paul Aigbogun for the start of preparations ahead of their first qualifiers game for the 2019 Africa U20 ‎Cup of Nations, which will be holding in Niger Republic.

The players were mainly picked from teams in the Nigeria Professional Football League with Nasarawa United having as many as three players in the list released for the start of camping on Sunday 25th of February 2018.

According to some ardent followers of the Nigeria Professional Football League, the list has players who have been around for over six seasons in the league, hence can’t be said to be below the age of 20.

Four players were specifically named and is currently making checks on the claims to ascertain if at all they are true, and we will publish our findings in our subsequent reports.

DONT MISS ==>  German-Nigerian Midfielder Sarenren-Bazee Would Consider Playing For Nigeria Ahead Of Germany If.....


Ikouwem Udoh (Enyimba FC); Peter Eneji (Plateau United); Nur Muhammed (El-Kanemi Warriors); Wasiu Abdulazeez (Enyimba FC); Aniekieme Okon (Akwa United); Valentine Ozounwafor (Enyimba FC); Aminu Nuhu (Akwa United); Nazifi Yahaya (Kano Pillars); Isa Ndala (Nasarawa United); Adesina Gata (Akwa United); Alhassan Ibrahim (Kano Pillars); Douglas Achiv (Nasarawa United); Jamilu Muhammed (Kano Pillars); Mubarak Abdulsalam (Wikki Tourists); Sadiq Abdullahi (Nasarawa United); Akila Jadima (MFM FC); Charles Agbo (El-Kanemi Warriors); Frank Kappe (Katsina United); Idris Said (Niger Tornadoes); Ospino Egbe (MFM FC); Malachy Chibuzor (Rivers United); Sunday Anthony (El-Kanemi Warriors); Abiodun Joseph (Sunshine Stars); Nurudeen Mudashiru (ABS FC); Waheed Adebayo (MFM FC); Mubarak Ejiogu (Niger Tornadoes); Detan Ogundare (Kogi United); Amos Obasogie (Insurance FC)

Ade Emmanuel