Atletico Madrid List Oblak & 10 Europa League Winners In Squad For Super Eagles Friendly


LaLiga giants Atletico Madrid have released a 22 man squad for their friendly game against the senior national team of Nigeria in Uyo on the 22nd of May.


Coach Diego Simeone who will lead the squad to Nigeria picked 11 players from the squad that won the Europa League with a 3-0 scoreline over French side Olympique Marseille on Wednesday night.

Highly rated goalkeeper Jan Oblak was in the list with only players who are involved with their various national teams in preparations for the World Cup excluded from the squad.

Full List:

Jan Oblak

Torres Sans Fernando Jose

Felipe Luiz

Torres Belen Juan Francisco

Angel Martin Correa

Victor Perez

Thomas Patey

Wilfredo Werner

Kevin Gameiro

Montoro Rodriguez Antonio

Roberto Olabe Del Arco

Dos Santos Ferreira Miguel

Conde Alcolado Diego Jose

Gonzalez Testoni Sergio

Moreno Fernadez Juan

Munoz Obejero Carlos Isaac

Schiappacasse Oliva Nicolas Javier

Aguero Nunez Juan Cruz

Arona Sane

Coach : Diego Pablo Gonzalez Simeone.