Rohr Issues Bizarre Statement On Dubious Offside Call Which Denied Nigeria Win Over South Africa

0
970

Coach of the senior national team of Nigeria Gernot Rohr has given his reaction to the wrongly disallowed goal his team suffered in their 1-1 draw against South Africa in yesterday’s AFCON 2019 Qualifiers.

Loading...

South Africa were lucky to pick a point from yesterday’s game as Nigeria were denied from scoring twice due to wrong offside calls made by the assistant referee on Ahmed Musa, who was onside on both occasions judging by television replays.

Rohr was asked about the decision which could have sealed a win for his team and also help them avenge the 0-2 loss they suffered against South Africa in Uyo and the Franco-German coach gave a bizarre reaction.

He initially said he doesn’t talk about decisions made by referee be they right or wrong before going a step forward by suggesting why Musa was wrongly flagged for offside, “Sometimes my strikers are too quick for the linesman, Rohr said when asked about the wrong offside call.

DONT MISS ==>  Official: Enugu Rangers Lied - Pirates New Signing Emmmanuel Daniel Is A Free Player

Despite the 1-1 draw Nigeria are through for next year Africa Cup of Nations while South Africa will have to get at least a draw against Libya in their final game of the qualifiers to claim a spot alongside Nigeria.