FULL LIST : SonderjyskE Newbie Yahaya, Rosenborg Ogbu & IK Start Aremu Lead Foreign Pros In Nigeria U20 List For AFCON


The final 21 man list of players that will represent Nigeria at the U20 Africa Cup of Nations has been officially submitted to the Confederation of Africa Football by the Nigeria Football Federation ( NFF) .


The list was compiled by the head coach of the team Paul Aigbogun and his technical assistants after three weeks of training at their camp in Abuja ahead of their departure to Niger Republic for the tournament in a week time.

Owngoalnigeria.com can exclusively report that three foreign based players made the list with SonderjyskE of Denmark new signing Nazifi Yahaya prime to lead the attack in the absence of Enyimba forward Wasiu Alalade who was surprisingly omitted.

Rosenborg of Norway defender Igho Ogbu who was a part of the 2016 U17 made the list after impressing the handlers in training while IK Start of Norway midfielder Afeez Aremu maintain his spot in the team after shaking off a knock that kept him away from training for some days.

DONT MISS ==>  Watford Loanee Uche Agbo Among Star Performers For Granada In Win Over Las Palmas

Below is the full squad with the shirt number the players will wear at the tournament.

1. Akpan David Udoh ( Unattached)
2. Samu‎el Mike Zarumma ( Plateau United)
3. Ikouwem Udoh Utin ( Enyimba)
4. Peter Etim Eletu ( Price Kazeem Academy)
5. Aliu Salawudeen ( E‎mmanuel Amunike Academy)
6. Ozornwafor Valentine James ( Enyimba)
7. Quadri Liameed ( 36 Lions FC)
8. Ibrahim Alhassan ( Kano Pillars)
9. Nazifi Yahaya ( SonderjyskE FC)
10. Aniekeme Okon ( Akwa United)
11. Aliyu Ibrahim ( Oasis FC)
12. Igoh Ogbu ( Rosenborg)
13. Ogberahwe Solomon ( El-Kanemi Warriors FC)
14. Gata Issa Adeshina ( Wikki Tourist)
15. Muhammad Jamil ( Kano Pillars)
16. Olawale Gabriel Oremade ( Oasis FC)
17. Abubakar Ibrahim ( Plateau United)
18. Victor Boniface ( Real Sapphire FC)
19. Effiom Maxwell Michael ( Enyimba)
20. Afeez Olalekan Aremu ( IK Start)
21. Ogundare Daetan ( Kogi United FC)