Head coach of the Nigeria U-23 team Samson Siasia has handed invitation to 30 players for camping ahead of the Olympics games in Rio which includes Godwin Obaje of Wikki Tourist.

On the 3rd of March, exclusively reported that the 19 year old forward who has 5 goals in the Nigeria Professional Football League will drop to the U-23 alongside Sincere Seth after their impressive showing for the Super Eagles in camp ahead of Nigeria AFCON 2017 games against Egypt.

Also in the list is Ismaily of Egypt forward Kenneth Ikechukwu Ngwoke , who made his debut for the team in their shock 1-0 win over host of the next Olympics Brazil in Rio in their last friendly game.

He made a positive impression on the coach following his introduction and he will now be hoping to win a spot in the team for the Olympics in Rio.

Today, a month and eight days after our story his name was mentioned among those 30 players who are to report to the Starview Hotel, Gwarinpa Estate Abuja on Tuesday, 12th of April and they are expected to start training the next day.

DONT MISS ==>  DONE DEAL: Turkish Champions Besiktas Signs Daniel Amokachi's Twin Sons


1. Emmanuel Daniel (Enugu Rangers)
2. Yusuf Mohammed (Kano Pillars)
3. Daniel Emmanson (Akwa United)
4. Omasteye Alex (First Bank)
5. Sincere Seth (Rhapsody FC)

6. Oduduwa Segun (Nath FC)
7. Obanor Erhun (MFM FC)
8. Ahamefule Chizoba (Abia Warriors)
9. Ndifreke Effiong (Abia Warriors)
10. Chima Akas (Enyimba FC)
11. Timothy Danladi (Katsina United)
12. Stanley Okorom (MFM FC)
13. Harrison Ibukun (Akwa United)
14. Ubong Ekpai (Akwa United)
15. David Itoho (Nath FC)
16. Kabiru Moshood (Ikorodu United)
17. Bright Onyedikachi (FC IfeanyiUbah)
18. Ifeanyi Mathew (Kano Pillars)

19. Tiongoli Tonbara (Bayelsa United)
20. Kenneth Ikechukwu Ngwoke (Ismaily FC)
21. Julius Emiloju (MFM FC)
22. Joseph Osadiaye (Enyimba FC)
23. Daniel Etor (Enyimba FC)
24. Austine Dimgba (Sunshine Stars)
25. Ezekiel Mbah (Kano Pillars)
26. Abdulrahman Taiwo (Kwara United)
27. Godwin Obaje (Wikki Tourists)
28. Kufre Ebong (Akwa United)
29. Uchenna Agha (Freestans FC)
30. Godwin Aguda (Rangers FC)