(Full Squad) – Three New Players Included In Paul Aigbogun U20 Squad For Mauritania Tie


Coach of the Under-20 team of Nigeria Paul Aigbogun has confirmed the squad of players who will be facing Mauritania in the African Youth Championship Qualifiers clash over the weekend.


The coach stuck with majority of the players who have been with the team since the resumption of training but strengthened the team with three new players ahead of the game.

Aigbogun omitted Mike Zaruma who is out injured while star player Peter Eneji missed out as he is presently abroad in search of a new club according to reports gathered by Owngoalnigeria.com editorial team.

Jerome Akor was the biggest omission in the list which has the trio of Abubakar Abdullahi Ali popularly called Sadiq ā€Ž, Olado Adewale who is known to his teammates as Faisal and Sadiq Habibu Yakubu as new players for the trip.

Full Squad :

Goalkeepers: Akpan Udoh, Detan Ogundare

Habibu Sadiq , Valentine Ozornwafor, Ikouwem Udoh, Solomon Onome, Ekene Olisema, Abubakar Abdullahi Ali, Aminu Nuhu, Alhassan Ibrahim, Jamil Muhammed, Jesse Akila , Babawo Ibrahim, Adeshina Gata, Asuquo Aniekeme, Wasiu Alalade, Effiom Maxwell, Olado Adewale.

DONT MISS ==>  Super Eagles Newbie Samuel Chukwueze On Target Again For Villarreal In Win Over Real Betis

Coach: Paul Aigbogun