Super Eagles Starting XI Against Zimbabwe – Peseiro Dumps 4-2-4, Goes For 4-3-3, Hands Debut To Tella


Head coach of the senior national team of Nigeria Jose Peseiro has made six changes to the team that drew 1-1 against Lesotho in the opening game of the 2026 World Cup qualifiers in Uyo.

They will be eyeing a first win of the series when they take on Zimbabwe today in Rwanda. Ahead of the game which is scheduled for 2pmNigerian time, can exclusively reveal the Super Eagles starting lineup.

Peseiro handed a debut to Bayer Leverkusen winger Nathan Tella from the start ahead of Kelechi Iheanacho, who played from the right against Lesotho.


Moses Simon comes in for Ademola Lookman on the left while Terem Moffi will lead the line in place of the Injured Taiwo Awoniyi. Joe Aribo will play behind him, the same role Victor Boniface played in the last game, but this time around they will play in a 4-3-3 formation not Peseiro’s Favour 4-2-4.

In defence, the duo of Bright Osayi-Samuel and Jamilu Collins made way for Ola Aina and Bruno Onyemaechi as right and left full back respectively. Only four outfield players in Alex Iwobi, Calvin Bassey, Semi Ajayi and Frank Onyeka kept their spot.

DONT MISS ==>  New Super Eagles Coach Details How He Will Get Osimhen Scoring For Fun After Misfiring At AFCON

Francis Uzoho starts in goal as expected.

Super Eagles Starting XI;

Francis Uzoho

Ola Aina

Semi Ajayi

Calvin Bassey

Bruno Onyemaechi

Frank Onyeka

Alex Iwobi

Nathan Tella

Moses Simon

Joseph Aribo

Terem Moffi